Literary Contest ~ Friday Deadline!

Writing contest at Literary Bits

Click the link to go to the contest.  Best of luck!  It might be fun to think about why you write!  Let me know if you enter so that I can read your submission!  Forgive the double posting today, but I wanted you to have enough time to enter if you wish!

So here are my 100 words on this Earth Day explaining WHY I WRITE:

“I write to empty my heart, my mind and my soul of the turbulence inside which ebbs and flows. With my words, I invite others to commune, to share, to connect, to soothe and to be soothed. I write to list my intentions and to perforate the mask which binds my soul. I write to free my heart, to give flight to the wings of happiness which stand caged beyond my reach. I write to encompass this land of ours, with a comforting balm of happiness, to erase the hatred which storms the earth with lightning bursts of terrorism.”

Shine On!

xo

14 thoughts on “Literary Contest ~ Friday Deadline!

Leave a Reply

