Earth Day Has Sprung!

10716793_

Spring. Yesterday the twig was brown and bare;

To-day the glint of green is there; Tomorrow will be leaflets spare;

I know no thing so wondrous fair, No miracle so strangely rare.

I wonder what will next be there! L.H. Bailey

For the last few days, I’ve noticed there’s an abundance of growth springing up everywhere!  Spring has sprung I believe!  I thought the above card was perfect for a Monday, especially since today is Earth Day!

I hope wherever you go today, that you take a moment to just experience the wonder of the gift from Mother Nature which surrounds you.  Take a deep breath and smell the Spring air!  Touch the bark of the tree which leaves are beginning to bud.  Look at the plants which are bursting from the earth in search of the Spring sun and rain showers ~ ready to pop their beautiful blossoms for all to enjoy!  Take a moment to gaze at the sky with wonder at the clouds, the sun, the moon and the stars!  Commune with the nature which envelopes you.  We are all connected ~ you are a big part of this universe.  Feel the love, the community and the connections.  We are one.

Happy Earth Day and Happy Spring!

Shine On!

xo

17 thoughts on “Earth Day Has Sprung!

  1. Still been cold around here & not too much green. Rumor has it – it’s nice today. I will find out in a few hours when I get out of work 😉
    Happy Day!

  2. Sigh. Still waiting. 3 1/2 inches of snow this morning! But I’ve seen a bit of green here and there before the snow, so Spring is on its way (I hope!).

Leave a Reply

