The Shift to Feeling Delicious!

68376555_

Through synchronicity last week, Hay House delivered to my inbox, the opportunity to download The Shift by Dr. Wayne Dyer for the incredibly low price of $1.99 .  Being the bargain shopper that I am, I immediately checked out the preview footage and being intrigued, I dug out my credit card to get the 2 hour movie to stream to my computer.  Now the next hurdle was how, as a busy Mom, wife and business owner, was I going to carve out 2 hours to watch it?  However, last Friday, I finally sat down to watch the movie…and it changed my life.

Usually I am not speechless when it comes to my blog (or to anything for that matter), but I have been unable to find the words to explain The Shift except to say that when the movie was finished, I laid down on my couch, closed my eyes for a few moments to take in the experience and felt a blissful peace that I hadn’t felt in years.  The words remarkable, stunning and life-changing come to mind ~ but I think the best is ~ I felt DELICIOUS!

Delicious?  Did she just write delicious?  That’s how food tastes, it’s not a feeling!

I know, I know…but have you ever felt delicious?  It’s a feeling I had never experienced until now and quite frankly, it’s one that I won’t forget in the near future.  Words escape me in explaining it more…but it was a calm, an inner healing, a feeling of complete happiness in my soul that I experienced and I’ve been able to call up that feeling for the last few days when I’ve gotten quiet and asked to feel it again.

I wanted to share it with you because it’s a new year and this was a new experience for me, one that I think you’ll enjoy, appreciate and one that may change your life for the better as it’s done to mine.  Whether you are a man or woman, this profound movie will easily touch you.  You don’t need to be an enlightened being to ‘get it’ nor does being an enlightened being make the move boring to you either…it’s one for all ages, for all people and for myself, it’s a keeper.

I’ve been quiet the last few days because I’ve been trying to figure out how I could tell you what ‘I feel delicious’ means…but I’ve decided that I’m just putting it out there for you to taste and see the delicious experience that The Shift brings.  Be open, let it gently wash over you and then let me know what you think!

Do you want to feel DELICIOUS too?

Shine On and Shift!

xo

Want to buy the book?  Or buy the movie?  Just click  here!

There are others talking about it too!  Check out the blogs below!

http://martinlumsden.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/secret-messages/

http://thiswitchsheart.wordpress.com/2013/01/01/the-shift-with-dr-wayne-dyer/

13 thoughts on “The Shift to Feeling Delicious!

  1. No phrase could say it better! Delicious…so perfect. Once I felt “the gift of the Shift” I was peaceful, too. Thank you.

  2. I have to say that most of the time I do feel delish, but it’s always nice to have reinforcements. You are not gonna believe this, (but you will) I have Hay House’s address on a piece of paper in my office as a biz to drop my resume off for proofing/copyediting jobs. It’s less than a mile from my house in Carlsbad. When I saw your reference to Hay House, I checked and yup, it’s the same one. I’m kind of afraid of being rejected, the whole age thing etc. so I’ve never actually gone down there.

  3. As the creator of This Abundantly Delicious Life blog, it’s fair to say that I feel delicious often. I’m curious about how our deliciousness experiences relate. I am definitely going to get The Shift to find out! Thanks!

  4. Pingback: Be the Change… | Misifusa's Blog

  5. Pingback: The Little Soul and the Sun | Misifusa's Blog

  6. Pingback: Please share your favorites with me! | Misifusa's Blog

Leave a Reply

