Life is not a race…

LIFE IS NOT A RACE

BUT INDEED A JOURNEY.

BE HONEST.  WORK HARD.

BE CHOOSY.  SAY “THANK YOU”

“I LOVE YOU” AND “GREAT JOB”

TO SOMEONE EACH DAY.

LET YOUR HANDSHAKE MEAN

MORE THAN PEN AND PAPER.

DREAMING DOES MATTER.

IT ALLOWS YOU TO BECOME

THAT WHICH YOU ASPIRE TO.

APPRECIATE THE LITTLE THINGS

IN LIFE AND ENJOY THEM.

SOME OF THE BEST THINGS

REALLY ARE FREE.

DO NOT WORRY.  TAKE TIME FOR

YOURSELF ~ PLAN FOR LONGEVITY.

While wandering this week, I found this sign on a wall in a store and loved it.  I snapped a picture of it as I enjoyed the sentiment.  I thought you might like it too!

Happy Saturday!

Enjoy the weekend!

xo

P.S.  In 2 minutes, I made this card…just took my picture, added a template around it and voila!  Have you got any pictures that you would like to make into a card?  SendOutCards makes it easy, inexpensive and fun!  Let me know if you want to try it ~ my treat!

9 thoughts on “Life is not a race…

  1. I have been running all day. First my stuff, then our stuff, then Jack’s stuff, then granddaughter stuff and just got home. I made it a race and didn’t find it fun. And I could have! I’ll remember tomorrow. I love you. Call anytime from now on today if you get bored.

    PS  I’m starting on booklet 20 – tah dah!!

    ________________________________

  2. I like the line: be choosy. How important is that..that we choose what is part of our life, part of our day, part of our thinking….makes for a much lovelier journey. This is such a gentle reminder and I hope you took the same advice to heart for yourself!

Leave a Reply

