INSPIRE…

Inspire. I see my path, but I don’t know where it leads.

Not knowing where I’m going is what inspires me to travel it. Rosalia de Castro

Back in my youth (ok, I’m not that old, but there are days when I feel older than I am)…I was less fearful than I am now.  I remember the ME who traveled throughout Europe with a friend and although we had an idea of where we were going, there was lots of wiggle room and we didn’t always end up where we had planned.  When I look back on those days, I can acknowledge that I was far fearless than I am now and I miss that girl ~ I miss that part of me who blossomed wherever she planted herself.

I acknowledge that the routine of my life has changed me as has motherhood, wife hood and the many adult responsibilities which go along with getting older.  I embrace those changes, but I ache for the wiggle room of youth.  I am grateful that I can look back at the path I took for I enjoyed the freedom of youth!

I love my life now as well so don’t misunderstand me.  However, I think that there is a way to marry the inspirational path and the path that I have chosen to walk as well.  I am on the brink of expanding my Presents of Presence.  With it, I am hoping to rekindle that fearlessness that I once enjoyed while expanding my inspirational side ~ while still being wife, mommy, daughter and responsible woman.

Call it the grasshopper-help. the hope-in-the-year-of-the-dragon,  a reminder to grow-through-life, knowing that it-makes-a-difference, everyday is a a-celebration-of-life  and maybe it’s simply just my time-to-blossom!   Surely there are more reasons…but this is enough for now.

I hope you’ll follow me as I forge ahead…I’ll let you know the details when it’s time, but in the meantime, let’s enjoy this time together!  I love this community that we’ve built, the way we inspire each other and enjoy our daily messages!

My gratefulness belongs to YOU!

xo

7 thoughts on “INSPIRE…

  1. I love to read your words – all of them – all of the time… so no matter what form you take, and how you blossom, I am your biggest fan!

  2. I am excited to see you blossom. During the different stages of my breast cancer battle I always reminded myself to “bloom where I was planted” – at that time, at that moment, on that day….it is a tough thing to keep in the forefront of your mind during challenging times but once you are beyond all of those times, or have a break from them, it is cool to look back and see how you turned dark times into light and bright times ! xoxo Keep up the great blogging !

Leave a Reply

