Find Your Joy Today!

Can life get any better?

For me, it’s the little things in life that I adore…ice cream, giggles, hugs and kisses, spending time with my family, holding hands, a smile, pretty clouds, sunshine on my face, puppy kisses, raindrops on roses, whiskers on kittens ~ get my drift?  I’m easy to make happy because I enjoy being happy.

Life is full of moments that we can enjoy, but sometimes you have to look for them as they’re not as obvious as the card above shows.  Happiness is contagious I think.  When I look at the girl above, I know that great happy feeling of really enjoying an ice cream cone and I can feel happy even though I’m not eating ice cream at the moment.  Can you?

“You get what you expect,’ is my own quote which I just made up and I think it’s apropos for today’s post.  Prove me right or wrong today (ok, please prove me right!) and expect happiness today, expect miracles, expect smiles, laughter and joy and let me know how your day goes with that sentiment in mind!

Happiness is yours when you’re ready for it ~

Just look around today & you’ll find it in the most peculiar ways! 

What brings you happiness? 

What are a few of your favorite things?

Happy Thursday to YOU!

xo

P.S.  And meet me for an ice cream at 4pm!

7 thoughts on “Find Your Joy Today!

Leave a Reply

