Gratitude Day 19 ~ Don’t Stop Believing…

Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life. -Bethold Auerbach

I am so grateful for music in my life.  I love to hear all types of music.  For me, hearing a certain song can place me right back to a moment in time which reminds me of that song.  I also find that sometimes, certain songs which are not popular come on the radio and I feel like they are messages from Spirit/God/Universe.  Did I just make you think I’m losing it?  Please don’t be frightened, but it’s true…

As I pulled into the hospital parking lot the other day, one of my favorites came on the radio ~ Don’t Stop Believing By Journey ~ and of course, I knew what it meant.  I had raced from my home 45 minutes away to get there quickly as I’d been told that my Dad only had hours to live.  The radio was on for noise as my brain was intent on simply getting there in one piece and in time to see him before he passed.  I was in a tizzy, but as I pulled into the lot, I heard my song and was struck by the synchronicity of the moment…I had finally begun to relax while driving around the parking lot because I’d made it in record time and still hadn’t gotten a phone call from my sister which was a great sign that meant he was still alive.  And that’s when I heard Don’t Stop Believing…

For the man who only had hours to live, he is still here days later…

and for that, I’m so very grateful. 

Happy Father’s Day Dad…so glad you’ve made it through another day!

Don’t Stop Believing!

xo

2 thoughts on “Gratitude Day 19 ~ Don’t Stop Believing…

Leave a Reply

