Gratitude Day 14 ~ Times like these…

It’s times like these that you find out who your true friends are

and how lucky you are to have them in your life!

Wow…I am overwhelmed by all of the many people who have reached out to my family while my Dad continues to be in ICU at the hospital.  I sent a mass email (following Dad’s orders) to his contact list on email so that everyone knew what was going on with him.  I have received so many heartfelt messages back that I am simply speechless.  What’s brought me so much joy has been reading how everyone knows him and the many stories that they are telling me including how long they have known him and how long their families have known him.

My email went out blindly as the addresses weren’t named and many that were named, were not names that I was familiar with so it’s been an interesting 24 hours.   What amazes me is that he didn’t participate in a gratitude challenge (at least I’m not aware of it) but he has simply touched so many lives simply by being himself.  Now I am not putting him up for Sainthood as he is not perfect and is rather persnickety ~ truly an understatement ~ but he has given of himself to others which has helped them.  What a great legacy for his daughters and wife to experience while he is still here…and for him as well!

Which brings me to why it’s so important as I continue to stress, to live in the moment, to enjoy THE PRESENTS OF PRESENCE ~ the GIFT of NOW!  Tell those that you love that you love them, hug them close, tell them how grateful you are and take a moment to send a heartfelt card.

We only have today my friends ~ I don’t want to wait until it’s too late to hear that I mattered to you ~ and you don’t want to not hear it as well ~ make today count ~ take a moment to tell a friend, a stranger, a family member how you feel about them!  You’ll be glad you did!

Happy Tuesday!

Grateful Day 14 ~ my life is changing for the better ~ come join me and change your life!

xo

2 thoughts on “Gratitude Day 14 ~ Times like these…

Leave a Reply

