Gratitude Day 8 ~ Reconnecting with Friends

Dear Amy,

I came across our picture recently and had to send it to you.  The date on the picture reads 3/12/02 which was just before I shaved my head as my hair was coming out in clumps.  I just want you to know how much I appreciated everything you did for me during the difficult period in my life.  I always loved this picture of us in matching bandanas as it reminded me of my hair before I lost it ~ and also of our sweet friendship.

Much time has passed, but I have never forgotten all of the kindness you showed me.  I am very blessed to know you.  I am so glad that we’ve reconnected via FB.  I hope one day this summer we can get together as I’d love to catch up and have lunch.
I hope that all is well with you & your darling daughter!  Hugs to you!  I am sure Mother’s Day was the Best Ever!  You deserve it!
Lots of love,xo

Misifusa

Today’s Gratitude goes to a friend who helped me immensely 10 years ago when I was diagnosed with breast cancer.  Recently we’ve reconnected as we lost touch because I retired from my job and she changed her job as well.  Once in a blue moon I’d see her at the grocery store as we do live close by, but we would always be in a hurry and promise to get in touch, but as life flies by, time flew by as well and I never made the time to see her.

In going through old pictures I came upon this one of the two of us which back in 2002, I promised to give her a copy.  So imagine my surprise today when I saw it again ~ and right then, I decided to make it a card ~ and send it to her as I now have her address.  It’s what I love about this 30 day gratitude goal that I have ~ I don’t have to look far to thank someone as there are millions of people who have made my life better simply by being themselves…and it’s never too late to send a card with a heartfelt message of gratitude.  I am hoping that when Amy goes to her mailbox and amidst her junk mail and bills, she’ll find my card nestled in there and it will bring her some joy to know that I still think of her often and appreciate all that she did for me.  I did send her a thank you 10 years ago, but I’ve never forgotten her kindnesses.  I’m hoping I make her day as she made many of mine.

It’s been a week of gratitude and I’m loving this!  If you want to join me, just let me know!  It’s changing my life by enriching it as the more gratitude you notice, the more comes to you…and I hope and pray I’m changing the lives of my card recipients…may they know that I am thinking of them with love and appreciation!

Don’t you know someone you think is special? 

xo

2 thoughts on “Gratitude Day 8 ~ Reconnecting with Friends

  1. This is wonderful. So nice that you re-connected.
    I do have someone that I think is special & love her dearly for all that she has done for me & my family. There are some friends that are simply priceless angels on earth & she is one of them.
    {Abrazos}

Leave a Reply

