Gratitude Day 1

Dear Sofia, Maria, Kamillah, Amy, Theresa, Susan and all of the amazing nurses on the 13th floor,

I just wanted to send you a note to let you all know just how much I appreciated all of you when I was in the hospital a few weeks ago healing from my surgery.  You were all so very amazing ~ caring, comforting and always there to help me in the healing process. You went above and beyond to make my hospital stay more comfortable and to comfort me when needed.  It was the little extras, the occasional hand holding, the caring words, the infinite patience that I experienced with you all ~ and watched as you treated all of your patients the same.  

Please accept my heartfelt gratitude for a job well-done and for making us all feel special.

Warmly,
Misifusa

When I was in the hospital, I was in the ICU with 3 other women and I credit my healing with the amazing attention to detail and to their patients that the nurses at NYU gave to all of us.  If you’ve ever been in the hospital, you know how scary it can be and how the little comforting things can mean so much which is why I am sending this note to the nurses at NYU.  I was very blessed to have been in their care.

Is there someone in your life who’s gone above and beyond their job to make your life easier? Sweeter?  Better?

How about thanking them?  Just a  little note of appreciation is all it takes…and you’ll make someone smile!

Happy Grateful Day 1!

Who are you grateful for today?

xo

One thought on “Gratitude Day 1

  1. Pingback: Gratitude Made Easy… | Misifusa's Blog

Leave a Reply

