Human Connections

Only through our connectedness to others can we really know and enhance the self.

And only through working on the self can we begin to enhance our connectedness to others.

– Harriet Goldhor Lerner

As a connector myself, I love helping others connect.  It can be as simple as ‘hey I need a good eye doctor who can help me with contacts’ to ‘do you know a good dance instructor who would teach a bunch of 5th graders how to waltz and make it fun?’  FYI:  I knew both and was able to connect them all happily…and to me, it makes me feel so good!

I have been in a bit of hibernation lately, however, with Spring emerging, I am well on my way to reconnecting with others ~ and this lovely card reminds me of the support and connections we all have for each other.  Strengthening our bonds and connections inspires us to better ourselves which brings us immense joy in our lives.  Sitting on the couch eating bon bons is fun once in awhile, but becoming a part of this beautiful Universe and interacting with its inhabitants is a more rewarding choice.

When we connect, we help each other to soar higher, to accomplish more and to be happier people.  Knowing you are connected to others, gives you strength, patience, kindness and inspires you to move out of your comfort zone and emerge from a self-imposed cocoon.  The simple “I CAN” thought can move mountains, climb Everest and perhaps even one day cure cancer.

So if after this wet, wintry season, you find that you are entombed on your couch watching Oprah’s LifeClasses in reruns, get up and go out for a walk!  You never know who you may find out there in this big world and who will enhance your journey here!

Your job today?  Smile!  Move!  Connect!

Happy Tuesday!

xo

3 thoughts on “Human Connections

Leave a Reply

