The Mind is Everything

All that we are is the result of what we have thought.

The mind is everything. What we think, we become. Buddha

If you KNEW that the above were true, would you monitor your thoughts more often?  If you KNEW that you would become what you thought, would you continue to think the same ways?

Sometimes I feel like I’m rushing through life and just not taking a moment to genuinely listen to my thoughts…so I let them run amok like a wildfire and then I feel a bit frazzled by the end of the day.  Does that ever happen to you?  Does that make sense to you?

Some of you now may be thinking I’ve lost my mind…and others I hope are nodding their heads…which one are you?

If you’re thinking I’ve lost it ~ think about the above quote…if you believe that you are a happy, healthy person and your thoughts reflect that by thinking positive thoughts, then that’s who you are…in turn, if you think otherwise, negatively, always thinking that others are being mean, you are the victim, you are poor, you are unhealthy, unhappy…then that’s who you are telling yourself you are…and because your mind is such a fantastic machine, it will do as it’s told….get it?

So today…pay attention to your thoughts and if you don’t like them, simply change the channel, change your thoughts and tell yourself~

“I am happy, healthy, wealthy and wise!”

xo

9 thoughts on “The Mind is Everything

Leave a Reply

