FOCUS…

Focus on your dreams and your dreams will comes into focus!

Recently I started thinking about my dreams as you know…and when I sat down to think about my goals and what I wanted for myself a year from now, 2 years from now and then 5 years from now, I had to stop for a moment because I honestly didn’t know.  Truth be told, I’ve just been so grateful to be able to wake up every morning to enjoy the day ahead, that I’d lost touch with my inner goals because for the last 10 years, breast cancer had been my goal…to endure it, to beat it and to then stay far, far away from it.  Occasionally during the past 10 years it’s reared its ugly head to give me a few scares, but nothing major, thank God and so I’ve just flowed along on the sea of life…content to just ‘be here.’

I don’t know if you’re having the same issues, but (thanks PAngel) I realized that I’d forgotten that I could make goals besides waking up tomorrow on this side of the Earth!  As a survivor, I think there comes a time where we have to re-evaluate our new normal, accept it and begin again with new goals and dreams.  Of course sometimes it’s easier said than done…but in my experience so far, it’s starting out as an amazing journey & rediscovery of me!

 So…a little challenge for the weekend…

~ FOCUS & DREAM BIG ~

What does your ideal life look like a year from now? 

Name 2 of your strengths,

Name 2 of your weaknesses,

FOCUS on 2 goals you’d like to accomplish this year.

xo

6 thoughts on “FOCUS…

    • Yes! Dream BIG!! You can have whatever you want! Go for it…and I’ll buy your new book! 🙂 Myself, I’m working on teaching an online class for women whose lives have been changed by cancer. Dreaming big for myself as well…remember YOU ARE HEALTHY! You survived cancer! 🙂

Leave a Reply

