Thankful Thursday!

The greatest thing in this world is not so much where we are,

but in what direction we are moving. – Oliver Wendell Holmes

I found this card under the Thank You’s in SendOutCards this morning and I just so enjoyed it that I’m sharing!  I’m reminded of the Jeffersons of the 70s or was it 80s when they sang that Moving On Up song…and not for the obvious reason of Moving On Up to the East Side…but to moving on up to feeling good, to inspiring others, to moving up in vibrational paths, in personal development, in higher thinking and in essentially all things…

Look UP ~look to the sky…it’s where I’ve found amazing sunrises, sunsets and clouds in rainbow colors with beauty that sometimes I find indescribable.  On my retreat last week, I began to do exactly that…LOOK UP ~ and I was rewarded by the most amazing skies!

Now that I’m back to the day to day pace of family living, I find myself Looking UP through the windshield as I’m driving the kids to their activities and pointing out the amazing skies.  It baffles me that so many of us don’t take that moment in our day to just notice the world’s beauty ~ because it’s there and we get so caught up in our own realities that we forget to notice the little things.

When was the last time you simply looked to the sky?  Take 2 minutes today to just look up and notice the world around you…the blades of grass, the sun, the clouds, the color of the sky…tonight, see the stars, the moon, the vastness of the night sky.  We are all connected my friends.  Breathe that beauty, that vastness, that connection into your soul today.  Take the peace that comes with that feeling and enjoy it ~ even for a moment.

Be thankful for the beauty that surrounds you…

You are a part of that beauty…

And for that, I thank you!

xo

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday!

Leave a Reply

