Daily Prompt ~ All About Me!

38516_

Daily Prompt: All About Me

Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

When I first began my blog, I used the name Misifusa’s Blog because I felt it suited me (and I still do).  Because I knew ZERO about blogging or wordpress or anything else in the blogosphere, I just picked my nickname which I’ve used for over 20 years, since I lived in Spain.  Because it was different, I thought it would be fun to use!  Have you ever heard of the name Misifusa?

Then I began my SendOutCards business and incorporated the SendOutLove which reverberated within my soul as well as I enjoy making connections with others and putting a smile on their faces with my greeting cards.

And then, awhile back,  I awoke in the middle of the night with the title The Presents of Presence blossoming in my mind. It was as if I was being given the gift of a breath of fresh air, a way to open up to inspire others and to share my story.  So with that, I added the subtitle to my blog.

My blog was going to center on my survival of breast cancer, but as I began writing, it metamorphosed into hopefully a blog that you enjoy reading because it inspires you, it lights up your day, it gives you interesting books to read, and it allows you to enjoy just being here on this planet with others.  It promotes the connections which we find blossoming when we allow ourselves to be open.  It’s the kind of blog that is an outstretched hand to hold when you need a friend.  At least that’s what I’m aiming for ~ it’s a work in progress, just like me.

To me, life is a gift.  I open my eyes every morning without fail happy to start and new day and being grateful that I am here to experience whatever the day has to offer me.  I am thankful for my family and friends, for the connections I have made and for the experiences which I have endured.

You have a choice every morning ~ to awaken with a smile and a grateful heart or not to~ to me every moment is precious and I am going to enjoy The Presents of Being Present in my life each and every day, because the future is promised to no one!

We only have this moment to shine ~ and I’m taking it.

So take my hand and let’s connect!

Thanks for reading my blog!

Shine On!

xo

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/02/12/daily-prompt-all-about-me/

13 thoughts on “Daily Prompt ~ All About Me!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – All About Me – The (Mostly True) Origin Story of TooFullToWrite | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me … The beginning of Lent | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  3. Pingback: All About Me – What is BBT? | Beyond Beauty Tips

Leave a Reply

